

## Government of Jammu and Kashmir Forest, Ecology & Environment Department

Civil Secretariat, J&K.

Subject:-

Re-constitution of Committee for fixing Qualitative and Quantitative norms.

Reference:

Letter No's.1405-06/CGM/P&P/JKFDC dated 13.09.2021 of MD, J&K FDCL, PCCF/Coord/SFC-153/2491-92 dated. 21.09.2021 and PCCF/Coord/SFC-Q&Q Norms/7336320/2821-23 dated. 21.11.2023 of PCCF & HoFF, J&K.

Government Order No:

33 -JK( FST) of 2024

Dated:

01 -02-2024

In partial modification of Government Order No.99-FST of 2013 dated 07.03.2013, the Committee constituted for fixing Qualitative and Quantitative norms is hereby re-constituted as follows:-

2	Principal Chief Conservator of Forests & HoFF, J&K	Chairman
-	Managing Director, Forest Development Corporation Limited, J&K	Member-Secretary
	Conservator of Foresta Warling Dig. 3	
4.	ISNII Abhai Kumar IES (Poticad)	Member
5.	Shri Ravi Kumar Kesar IEC (Deting the	Member
	remai Resai, ir s (Retired)	Member

The Committee shall fix the Qualitative and Quantitative norms for the felling/extraction of fallen trees, diseased and dry standing trees.

The tenure of the Members figuring at Serial No.4 and 5 would be two years from the date of issuance of this Government Order.

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

Dated:

(Dheeraj Gupta),IAS

01-02-2024

Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary)

No.FST-Land/85/2021(67395) Copy to the:-

1. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests & HoFF, J&K.

2. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor, J&K.

3. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India. 4. Managing Director, Forest Development Corporation Limited, J&K.

5. Conservator of Forests, Working Plan Circle.

6. Shri Abhai Kumar, IFS (Retired).

7. Shri Ravi Kumar Kesar, IFS (Retired).

8. Pvt. Secretary to Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Forest, Ecology

9. I/c Website, Forest, Ecology and Environment Department.

10. Government order file (w.2.s.c)/stock file.

(Ghulam Dastgeer Alam) JKAS Deputy Secretary to the Government